Election Committee Meeting April 10

Elections Committee

Wendy Taylor called meeting to order at 12:10 p.m.
Committee Members:  Val Cavalheri
Staff/Board:  Wendy Taylor, Lisa Pitarque, and Heidi Carlstedt

Approval of Minutes:  Approved the minutes of the March 31, 2009 meeting as presented. 

Annual Meeting and Election

•Finalized the 2009 Annual Meeting agenda.
•Wendy has confirmed speakers.
•Board named the 2008 Distinguished Service Award recipients at their April meeting.  Jeff Morse to announce recipients at Annual Meeting.
•Discussed using sound system at the school.  Lisa will contact the school to see if we can bring SRP sound system.
•Lisa will print agenda for meeting.


•Email blast will be sent to promote the annual meeting and to announce prize giveaway to one voter.  Email blast will be sent on April 13th to announce online voting until midnight.
•Voting will be available at the Egg Hunt on Sunday, April 11th.
•‘Election in progress’ sandwich boards, website and magazine articles, and an email blast have been utilized to encourage voting.

New Business

Next Meeting Date – May 5, 2009 4:15 p.m.  at Town Hall

Adjourn - Meeting adjourned at 1:00 p.m.