Website & Technology Committee Meeting June 14

Website & Technology Committee

Meeting Date:  June 14, 2011 at Town Hall

Committee Member Attendees:   Gary Smith, Pat Himes, Mike Harding, Mike Kapetanovic, and Chandrashekhar Guddimath

SRP and Board Representatives:  Board Liaison Ted Lange, GM Wendy Taylor and Lisa Pitarque

Guests – Resident Richard Doyle (3rd meeting), Kyle Shrauger and Chris Frazier (F1), and Kurt Geisinger

Call to Order – Gary Smith called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Resident Comment Period - None

Approve Minutes – Pat Himes moved that the minutes of the May 12, 2011 meeting be approved as presented.  The motion was seconded by Mike Kapetanovic and passed unanimously.

Membership - Richard Doyle has attended three meetings.   Pat Himes moved that Richard Doyle be recommended to the Board of Directors for committee membership.  The motion was seconded by Mike Kapetanovic and passed unanimously.

Board Update – Wendy Taylor provided an update of Board actions from their June meeting.

F1 Update – Kyle Shrauger and Chris Frazier provided an update from F1 regarding Barracuda and wireless issues.  Kyle provided information on the wireless connection at SR Center.  There are cable drops in the office which can be utilized for monitors wishing to access the internet.

Wifi issues at the pools were discussed.

F1 presented two possible options for data backup based upon SRP backup requirements previously provided by the Committee.  Software and hardware options were presented.  After discussion, the Committee agreed to pursue Option 1; F1 will provide an estimate. 

SR Magazine – Pat Himes will submit the first of a series of Web & Tech Committee articles for the August SRMagazine.

New Business – Gary introduced Kurt Geisinger, a resident interested in providing assistance to the Committee.  Kurt will work with Lisa and review work order histories and trends.

Adjourn - There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 8:30 p.m.

The next meeting will be held on July 12, 2011 at the Town Hall at 7:00 p.m.