Website & Technology Aug. 14

Website & Technology Committee

Meeting Minutes August 14, 2012

Committee Member Attendees:   Gary Smith, Pat Himes, Mike Hardin, Mike Kapetanovic, and Richard Doyle

SRP and Board Representatives:  Tom Dunaway, Wendy Taylor, and Lisa Pitarque

Guests:  Scott Ostergard and Eric Chadwick from NT Connections, residents Cris Garza and Chandrashekhar Guddimath

Call to Order – Chair Gary Smith called the meeting to order at 7 p.m.

Resident Comment - None

Approve Minutes – Mike Kapetanovic moved that the minutes of the July 10, 2012 meeting be approved as presented.  The motion was seconded by Pat Himes and passed unanimously.

IT Services – Scott Ostergard and Eric Chadwick from NT Connections attended the meeting to discuss their business model and information technology maintenance services.  Mr. Ostergard also provided information regarding his experience with Office 365.

Committee Business – With the website redesign completed, Gary Smith resigned as Committee Chair. 

Mr. Smith nominated Michael Hardin be to serve as Chair and Pat Himes to serve as Vice Chair of the Website & Technology Committee and both were elected by acclamation.

IT Maintenance – After discussion, Pat Himes moved to authorize the General Manager to negotiate a contract with NT Connections for the support and maintenance of the existing SRP IT infrastructure for consideration by the Board of Directors. The motion was seconded by Mike Kapetanovic and passed unanimously.

Adjourn - There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 8:35 p.m.

The next meeting will be held on August 14, 2012 at Town Hall at 7:00 p.m.